Board of Directors

Laura Frerichs,
Board Chair

Director, University of Illinois Research Park and Director, Economic Development for the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Sylvia I. Garcia,
Ex-Officio Board Member

Director, Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity

TJ Augustine, PhD

Vice Chancellor for Innovation, University of Illinois at Chicago

Jerry Blazey, PhD

Vice President for Research and Innovation Partnerships, Northern Illinois University

Paul Bloom, PhD

Vice President, Process and Chemical Research, Archer Daniels Midland Company

Jim Bray

Director, Corporate Engagement, Northwestern University

Geoff Curtis,

Senior Vice President, Corporate Affairs & Chief Communications Officer, Horizon Therapeutics

James Gillespie, PhD

Director of Scientific Strategies, Sterling Bay

Bob Greenlee, JD

Senior Advisor, Tusk Strategies and Tusk Ventures

Emad Isaac

Vice President, Engineering, Arity

Larry Kuhn

Technology Strategist, Microsoft Chicago

Kumar Natesaiyer, PhD

Vice President, Corporate Innovation Center, USG

Robert Patino, JD

Director, Office of Technology Transfer, Southern Illinois University

Bill Payne, PhD

Executive Director, Science and Technology, Polsky Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation, University of Chicago

Temitope Sadiku, MBA

Global Head of Digital Employee Experience, The Kraft Heinz Company